top of page

Patterns in relationships, they don't always flow.

Updated: Jan 23, 2020

You’ve met this “person” before, and your parents may have had a friend or two like it as well…

Relationships are like water...some times they flow, other times they...

I was in my 40’s before I realized how often I had the same “friend” in various guises over the years. The one I couldn’t quite measure up for, I was always being criticized by and compared to others. The one that would scapegoat me, if it got them something better for themselves. The one that had stories about how bad other people had been to them…never fear, I am starring in the stories they tell others now.

Chronic patterns in any form, are a possible indication that there may be Ancestral Trauma involved, especially patterns of relationships with other people. Not only do we learn these patterns from exposure, they may have deep roots in ancestral trauma patterns that are difficult to escape from.

A pretty pattern that caught my eye...are there relationship patterns you get caught in?

Recognition is a powerful tool to begin any of this work, but not always necessary. Recognizing destructive and damaging patterns is often a key that unlocks various ways to work on healing the trauma. We are all interconnected in ways more often than not, that are not visible or are the thinnest of threads, that can tangle like a spider web.

As I mentioned in a recent Facebook post, I attended the Foothill Healing Arts Faire recently. During my visit I met Carolyn Osborne of Chiron Energy Medicine, an energy medicine intuitive doing her ‘hours’ for her medical intuitive credentials, so the 15-minute session was FREE…I love free, and while I know that many people only value what they spend money on, I personally value the people, tools and resources that spirit puts in my path in a manner that I can access them, but I digress. During the session, my intuition that there were multiple causes for my health issues, was confirmed and one piece of that puzzle was ‘past life’, which for me is spiritual code for ancestral. (Ancestral can be blood or spiritual connection.) I used that information in subsequent workings, both in personal and public rituals.

That reminds me, I found a small pair of scissors on the sidewalk recently, and I pondering exactly what I was supposed to “cut away”….oh I have a list with many choices. In relation to this post, I could easily cut away the need for validation from others. That is a key component of my pattern in these destructive and painful relationships. Focusing on a ‘key’ point of intersection, a crossroads you might say, is a very effective way to use your various healing modalities.


Patterns meet at a crossroad

Disclaimer: The ideas expressed in this blog are reflective of my personal path and experience. They are not presented as ‘truth’ to anyone but myself. I hope that they might spur insights in your own life and practices, but each of us have our own journey.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page