top of page

A March to inspire healing on many levels.

Updated: May 14, 2018

Reflections on an Interfaith March in 2018 Last weekend I participated in a march in Los Angeles by the Institute for Religious Tolerance, Peace and Justice. I know the organizers and had participated in a related march last September in the SFV. With my increased awareness and filter around Ancestral Trauma, I could not help reflecting on the trauma that is perpetrated in the name of religion for eons.

Many find solace and community in their religious communities and that is an important component of faith traditions. But being aware and mindful of the wounds perpetrated within and without the church walls is an important component in Ancestral Healing.

Opportunities, like this event of Religious tolerance, are often keys or windows that allow me to understand the many patterns and layers of Ancestral Legacy Trauma.


Disclaimer: The ideas expressed in this blog are reflective of my personal path and experience. They are not presented as ‘truth’ to anyone but myself. I hope that they might spur insights in your own life and practices, but each of us have our own journey.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page