top of page

A deeper dive in the reflective pool...

Earlier today I received notice from FB of a memory. It was 4 years ago today that I wrote a post about starting my public journey in a blog called, Reflections.

Today seems like a beautiful opportunity to add a new reflective post.


Since I spend so much time, both work and volunteer, on this FB platform, my ancestors have learned to send opportunities to me there. This evening I was able to attend a Somatic Writing workshop with Tanya Rubenstein specifically with the Ancestors. They were so appreciative of the opportunity to get me to stop and really hear their messages. Pre-pandemic I had a monthly opportunity to participate in a Vision Quest working with spirit, but I have not thought to create something similar on my own. I think this example and future opportunities, might provide a container to help fill in that void. During the lockdown, as I have shared in previous posts here & there, I have spent a lot of time in my garden, creating the space I had always wanted, but again, was too busy to slow down and create. It has been a joy to share that space with friends, old and new. A container with memories of a friend who I lost a year ago. Sharing knowledge with friends and neighbors. Honing my intuition with the assistance of my intuitive gardening helper and making deep connections with the land, the spirits, the plants and the trees. I have cultivated relationships with the other beings in the garden, the squirrels, the birds and the pollinators too. Recently we have experienced a devastating loss in the garden and without details, I will just say that it has affected me deeply. So the portion of the exercise that connected with the land was potent and deep. They wished for me to share, since the topic is seasonally appropriate as well.

We support you through Death

We supported you in our death

We love you, don’t abandon us,

don’t abandon yourself

Death is just one more connection

Life and death happen in every moment

All places on earth are connected.

Where you are held in one

Connects to anywhere you walk

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page