top of page

Labyrinth walk for the New Year…

Updated: Feb 15, 2019

I love labyrinths and will often take the time to find a new one, or go walk a beloved one. On New Year’s Day, my significant other and I took a drive that went by one in Newbury Park, CA and I excitedly suggested stopping by. I had some second thoughts as we exited the car in the midst of high winds, but as I stood in the middle with the winds blowing around me, I knew I was where I was supposed to be at that moment.



Labyrinth in Newbury Park, CA

My personal habit when walking a labyrinth is to ‘let go’ of that which no longer serves me as I walk in, and I pick up what I need as I exit. The labyrinth I walked is a replica of the Chartes Cathedral labyrinth so I had plenty of time to let go and lots to gather as I traversed the path.

On January 1st, 2019, I walked the labyrinth with my Ancestral Healing in mind. As I have mentioned, I will take any opportunity and work my Ancestral Healing with it, but had never connected these two things together before. My shoulders ached as I walked the path inwards…I stopped and waited in the middle for several minutes with the winds blowing. I turned to each of the four cardinal directions and felt the winds shift their pattern around me. Before setting my path in the outward direction, I brought up a ball of healing energy, using Reiki and my other frequencies and as I walked the outward path, I gathered energy and added it to the ball I held. I could feel it expand and compress as I walked the circuit and as I exited the labyrinth, I brought all that energy into my heart center. It was a powerful active meditation that I can still feel resonating.

For those who do not know if you have a publicly accessible labyrinth nearby, I suggest using the International Labyrinth Locator.

Wishing you all a year of healing and growth in 2019.

Disclaimer: The ideas expressed in this blog are reflective of my personal path and experience. They are not presented as ‘truth’ to anyone but myself. I hope that they might spur insights in your own life and practices, but each of us have our own journey.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page