top of page

Personal Session...what are they all about?

Updated: Nov 20, 2018

My Ancestral Healing practice started with myself, and my own ancestral line...I had plenty to unpack...much of it centered around "betrayal" on both sides of my family. I thought about the various patterns of betrayal...betrayers, betrayed, victims and perpetrators. I did work from any angle of the subject I could imagine. My work was facilitated by my Q'ero Peruvian Shamanic practices. Using stones on my Mesa (altar) to proxy my chakras, I blew into one stone and use it to direct my pendulum to locate the problem areas. Using Palo Santo, feathers, rattles and Florida water, I cleared the energy and filled it with positive and loving potential for growth. My work also integrates some of my stone/mineral allies, with Rose Quartz being the Queen of Healing. When I became Reiki Attuned, I asked the spirits to use Reiki to amplify my Ancestral Healing practice, so you might notice a bit of Reiki work happening during a session. When I do my work in person, I work similarly, while focusing on the actually chakra points on your body. I have a zero gravity recliner, to help you relax and your chakras are easily accessible for the healing work. If I do work remotely, I can do similar work with rocks as proxies, like I did for my personal healing work. I have done some work via skype with someone I had worked with in person and she noted that the work "felt" the same remotely, as it did in person. I have two basic sessions...in the single session we work on one specific problem. It can be good if you have found a core issue that is causing multiple problems, but it is not necessary to know ahead of time. You can talk to me about a problem, or you can even keep it to yourself an blow it into the stone for me to use as a "map" to locate where the problem lies. The goal of my work is to empower you with clarity and tools to do the work yourself, as I have done. During the initial process you will often uncover a wide variety of issues, that were not apparent before the work. If you are overwhelmed or not ready to do the work alone, I am available for follow-up sessions. I have also had clients come back after doing the work themselves for awhile, and they hit a blockage that is unmanageable and I am available for another session.

During my personal healing work, I became aware that I was “carrying” trauma wounds for others, and by default, other people were carrying trauma wounds for me. It is necessary for you to take responsibility for your own wounds, in order to effect change in my work. In order to do that, I have a session, in which I work to bring back your trauma wounds to be worked on, and immediately follow that with a session to release the trauma wounds you are carrying for others, with love and resources for the others to work on their own trauma. This is powerful, during the session, while you hold your own and all that you carry for others, it can be an immense weight. When we do the second session, the relief of not carrying the weight of other people’s wounds is liberating. The important piece of this work, is to not pick those wounds back up again, but to stay responsible for your own healing journey. This work can bring up a lot of different things for different people. Again, I hope to empower you to do your own work, but I am available for followup sessions if needed. Opening sacred space, talking, opening your chakras, sometimes there will be mineral spirits that step up to help with the work, rattling to loosen the energy, feathers and Florida water to clear the problems. Bells and Palo Santo, remove the last lingering residue and bring in love and clarity. These are the basic steps involved in my healing process.


Disclaimer: The ideas expressed in this blog are reflective of my personal path and experience. They are not presented as ‘truth’ to anyone but myself. I hope that they might spur insights in your own life and practices, but each of us have our own journey.


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page