top of page

Some days I have too many rocks in my purse...

LOL…it’s the truth…often I have picked up a rock (purchased at a show or at a store or just picked up off the ground) and popped it into my purse. It’s like a lead weight some days. Just the other day I walked around with a one and a half pound chunk of moss agate! With a name like Krystal, it’s not surprising that I have a significant connection with the mineral spirit world. Currently I have several allies in skull and heart forms, which is how I often work with them.

These minerals work well on their own, but there is a special power in connecting them in relationships to obtain an outcome. Gridding it is one way, having them in a bag to carry or a dish to display are others. I have three allies that I particularly love working with on a daily basis; Black Tourmaline, Smokey Quartz and Rose Quartz. I personally carry them, I have them together in the house and we have them in our cars. I have lost count of the number I have given away to friends and sometimes new acquaintances.

Black Tourmaline is a great stone for dispelling negativity, or I should say, absorbs it so you don’t. It also ‘self-clears’, so you don’t have to work as hard to keep it working, although I do rinse them off every once in a while, it clears the dust and the negativity! Smokey Quartz works like a vacuum to pull in more of that negativity from the environment, directing it to the Black Tourmaline and Rose Quartz does it with love, compassion and healing.

I learned about these stones and started by putting them in the living room/dining room area to dispel arguments and hostility and I noticed we were then having the arguments in the bedroom, so I put a set in there. I do carry them with me, but I noticed our arguments moved to the car, so I put a set in my partner’s car. I got a nudge to put another set in my car, just before his went into the shop and I was taking him to and from work regularly. It is not that we never have disagreements, but they tone and frequency shifted down several notches.

I have been pondering ways to share these powerfully helpful spirits and between a recent Magical Apothecary class at The Green Man and attending a Gem and Mineral Show, I have a lovely way to do so. I have found faceted Black Tourmaline and Smokey Quartz beads, that compliment the larger round spheres of Rose Quartz, I strung them above a small glass prism that also helps catch negative spirits.

I call them Krystal’s Enchanted Spirit Charms. They can be hung in a window, or on your car mirror, from a lamp or in your bathroom, a beautiful addition to your office space, anywhere you need to keep the space clear of negativity and comfortable.

Enchanted Spirit Charms

So, I wrote most of this blog over a week ago, and then I got really sick, and headed to the emergency room. On my way out of the house, I snagged one of the charms and stuck it in my purse. I was far sicker than I realized and was admitted into the hospital for three days. I am doing better now and home, but I had my significant other hang the charm on the cable under the TV while I was in the hospital room. Between it and a spritz of a clearing spray I use, I felt better immediately.

Enchanted Spirit Charm in my hospital room

Disclaimer: The ideas expressed in this blog are reflective of my personal path and experience. They are not presented as ‘truth’ to anyone but myself. I hope that they might spur insights in your own life and practices, but each of us have our own journey.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page